Grass Demon (Udaspes folus) | 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

I came back to the meadow field, searching for fascinating little ones. After getting done with the other insects, I shifted to a bunch of bush that I probably found a lot kind of insects staggering around. Well! I finally found this winged insect, the grass demon (Udaspes folus) is a small but prominent butterfly found in India that belongs to the Skippers, or Hesperiidae family. It was seen perching from one leaf to another, and sinking its half of the body into the flower.

They did not move quite a lot, so I could have great chance to capture them from different angles and spots. In matter of fact, this skipper is one of awesome insects that need some exposures, as of today I present you black skipper with white dots. Skipper itself has various color and shape, but mostly categorized as smallest insect and it can be usually found on the flower as the common nature of the insect to get some food.

Not to say too long about this winged insect, as I realize I am not really good at it and I better show you some pics of skipper that I photographed in little wood. Hopefully, you like them!


_AHW2376.jpg

_AHW2384.jpg

_AHW2369.jpg

_AHW2374.jpg

_AHW2378.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

গাছের সবুজ পাতার উপর সুন্দর প্রজাপতি দেখতে অসম্ভব সুন্দর লাগছে ।আপনার ফটোগ্রাফি গুলো অনেক সুন্দর হয়েছে।

 2 years ago 

You macrographed the butterfly beautifully with a beautiful view in the green tree.

 2 years ago 

It's really very beautiful .... Thank you for this beautiful photography

What such a beatiful picture you taken @abduhawab The buteerfly you portrait in the picture is very fotogenic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66304.75
ETH 3568.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59