Grand Mosque at Night | 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

Baiturrahman Grand Mosque has been regarded as one of beautiful mosque in South East Asia, as well as the symbol of religious life, bravery, and nationalism of Aceh people. During the Sultan Iskandar Muda, this mosque became the center of education in Nusantara (Malay Archipelago). So, I precisely did not remember the night I went here to shoot the pictures. It's like a few years ago when I had official trip to capital city of Aceh's Province and I managed to come by here with my friend to see how this mosque look like during the night.

We took the main entrance and walked in straight to the front yard and this has been renovated couple time whose appearance pleased the eyes which made no wonder why a lot of people came to crowd this mosque day and night. As intended to capture the beauty of this mosque, I attempted to capture different side of this holy building, even I forced to deal with the lighting, I did not give up to keep on shooting until I got some satisfied results to be shared with you.

It appears this mosque not only an attractive holy building but it also becomes a silent witness for people being safe from tsunami at the time. Many people died at the tragedy were laid down inside the mosque before they were identified.


AHW_9238.jpg

AHW_9255.jpg

AHW_9261.jpg

AHW_9248.jpg

AHW_9254.jpg



CameraNikon D7000
CategoryArchitecture Photography
LensKit Lens 18-55

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46