Glassy Tiger Butterfly on Lantana | 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

This time I am coming up again with some pics of another butterfly that I found during my nature walk, known as glassy tiger butterfly (Parantica aglea) that live around vegetation plants. So when I stumbled around the bush, I noticed this winged insect hanging on the wild flowers with fascinating style. Its existence up here attracted me so badly and I might deal with some shots while it was touching vegetation leave. Glassy tiger butterfly belongs to the family Nymphalidae and of the most recognizable butterflies in Indomalayan realm.

I used to this typical butterfly was busy flying here and there during the daylight and seem to hard to catch as it moved quite lots. In fact, I determined to hunt it down until it made a quick stop on the lantana. Butterflies always fascinated me with their color that brilliantly appeared from their wing while the white dots on the front part is adorable to notice.

Parantica aglea, the glassy tiger is a butterfly found in Indomalayan realm that belongs to the crows and tigers, that is, the danaid group of the brush-footed butterflies family.source

_AHW6255.jpg

_AHW6254.jpg

_AHW6256.jpg

_AHW6296.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The butterfly looks so beautiful. You can make very beautiful photography. The photography of the flowers feeding on honey is very beautiful.

 2 years ago 

I love your photography. The picture of the butterfly is really beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59631.75
ETH 2622.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41