Gastropod: Leaf Snail | 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

A beautiful leaf snail was seen perching on flower and leaves again. Since it did not make a move, I decided to capture these photos with DSLR. I noticed from a close range, it was making move by a single muscular ‘foot’, lubricated, trying to avoid my shots. So, I had to find some good shots before the dark. Snail is gastropods, the mollusk with a single shell and soft body. It is actually a common pest in the garden, in the woodland. Even it may be slow but it can quickly crash the plants.

At glance, it was like playing dead, but when I moved the leaf, it woke up and show itself to my camera. Although, it did not make a lot of move, it does not mean, I could shoot easily. I did not want to have only shell with it inside, but I wanted it out, seeing the slicky body made a move.

I noticed from a close range, it was making move by a single muscular ‘foot’, lubricated, trying to avoid my shots. So, I had to find some good shots before the dark. Snail is gastropods, the mollusk with a single shell and soft body. It is actually a common pest in the garden, in the woodland. Even it may be slow but it can quickly crash the plants.


_AHW8635.jpg

_AHW8636.jpg

_AHW8637.jpg

_AHW8645.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryGastropod Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66