Garden Skink | 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago

This common garden skink is a kind of reptile that has very sharp eyes in detecting threats, which is why it always gives me hard time taking their photos. However, I don't know, why it was calm this afternoon. I guess, it was daydreaming or did not notice my approach. As I realize, it would be gone in anytime soon, I rushed to take photos from any possible angle.

My guess was right, after the next minute, it might be shy or scared and quick to hide into the bunch of flowers. It does not matter because I already got its photos. Skink mostly secretive ground dwellers or burrowers, that are represented throughout most of the world but are especially diverse in Southeast Asia and its associated islands, the deserts of Australia.

Garden Skinks (Lampropholis guichenoti)) are small brown or grey lizards that used to be seen in the garden or around the stream. The last pic of the skink was found in the forest, it took me a while to wait for it to come out and my camera was quite ready to take its photo while the other fours were found on the concrete wall.

Skinks are lizards belonging to the family Scincidae, a family in the infraorder Scincomorpha. With more than 1,500 described species across 100 different taxonomic genera, the family Scincidae is one of the most diverse families of lizards.source


_AHW4509.jpg

_AHW4504.jpg

_AHW4505.jpg

_AHW4508.jpg

_AHW4045.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryAnimal Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

beautifully captions, once i try to capture this reptile but i failed, its very sharp to hide itself

 3 years ago 

Thank you! Yes indeed.

 3 years ago 

very nice lizard bro👍👍

 3 years ago 

You have captured some nice scenes, each scene looks very beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

very soft brada, I've caught with a nikon, but the green one..

 3 years ago 

Perfect timing to capture the beauty of it. I am Little bit afraid of this animal.

 3 years ago 

very good picture, you are very wise to take it, thank you for sharing this perfect picture my brother

 3 years ago 

I do not like reptiles it creeps me out. but your photos are really beautiful. It sends the same feeling when I see it in person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40