Flying Bird : Seagulls | 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

Heading back to the spot where I visited a couple of weeks ago. It's a reservoir, home to some seabirds. As they love water, I had to go to the end of the reservoir. Before I proceeded to the mangrove tree, I spent some time with the flying birds that seemingly were enjoying their freedom in the air. Yeah, dealing with flying birds, means I had to deal with speed shutter and focus. I failed a couple of times to get them right but after being fooled by their speed, I finally got some pictures of these seagulls. They love flying over the water and sometimes they touched it and flew again.

Since these were wild birds and flying fast, I had to get on steady and tried to aim the camera from distance range right on them, then I started to play with the clicks which I believe, I still missed some. Seagulls are very clever. They learn, remember and even pass on behaviors, such as stamping their feet in a group to imitate rainfall and trick earthworms to come to the surface.

Gulls, or colloquially seagulls, are seabirds of the family Laridae in the suborder Lari. They are most closely related to the terns (family Sternidae) and only distantly related to auks, skimmers and even more distantly to waders. Until the 21st century, most gulls were placed in the genus Larus, but that arrangement is now considered polyphyletic, leading to the resurrection of several genera.source

_AHW0027.jpg

_AHW9807.jpg

_AHW9827.jpg

_AHW9838.jpg

_AHW9804.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryBird Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It's very cool, you show beautiful photography of this flying bird.

 2 years ago 

Incredible shots. Really love these images.

 2 years ago 

very unique click cause this kind of moment capture is very difficult to click .just brilliant.

 2 years ago 

beautiful photography.

 2 years ago 

You have amazing photography talent

 2 years ago 

Great photography

 2 years ago 

So beautifull capture of bird flying.... Great job brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44