Flea Beetle (Chrysomelidae)

in Beauty of Creativity3 days ago

This beetle is called flea beetle (Chrysomelidae) that is usually found on the leaf. The leaf is their diet, so we can find them sometimes spend much time on the leaf. As a unique beetle, I tried to get some shots while it was enjoying its food and sometimes it moved quickly that made me wait for a couple minutes to get the whole appearance of this beetle. It is considered a common insect that lives in rotten mushroom, and occasionally seen around the bush but their appearance often tempted me to take shots. It stayed a bit calm on the leaf even it did not notice me coming but when I started playing with some clicks, and it was trying to hide from my sight which made me unable to capture its face. Anyway, I got its body shots and that is fine as long as I can admire this creature that always attract me with its shiny appearance. I just found it this afternoon on the leaf when I had a short walk around bush. When I noticed it did not make a lot of moves, I decided to take some macro photos before heading back home.


IMG_20240721_103224.jpg

IMG_20240721_103237.jpg

IMG_20240721_103213_1.jpg

IMG_20240721_103245.jpg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 3 days ago 

The picture of the insect that I showed was very beautiful and I liked looking at its eyes.

 3 days ago 

wow how pretty and striking their colors are

 2 days ago 

awesome photography! Macro shots make us see behind what our eyes can do and it also reveal a whole new world of wonderful things around us

 2 days ago 

very beautiful photography my brother ♥️♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66