Fire Ants on the Mossy Rock

in Beauty of Creativity6 days ago

It was two them were left on the mossy rock, while the other had gone to another side to celebrate the party after they caught a prey. Look like, these two ants were not invited and they should find their own prey. From distance, I believe it's hard to get the closer look with DSLR, I managed to take their photos. The moss gave the contrast color that indirectly effected to these two ants. Fire ants are social insects, and each colony consists of a queen, winged males and females, and three kinds of workers. Exposing themselves to my camera, even they did not really care when I move my finger to a proper position, still it was acting as nothing happened. Right! Just stay there, let the world know you better from this range. This insect made me forget about time. Its remarkable appearance was really hard to let go. I guess I was so lucky on that day for I did not have to play hide and seek with it anymore. See you around buddy!


_AHW6953.jpg

_AHW6955.jpg

_AHW6949.jpg

_AHW6954.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54