Female Hyllus Diardi on Green Leaf

in Beauty of Creativity19 days ago

Hyllus diardi is a species within the genus Hyllus, part of the family Salticidae, commonly known as jumping spiders. This species is among the larger jumping spiders, notable for its robust build and impressive jumping ability, which it uses both for hunting and avoiding predators. So this afternoon, I headed out to the bush where I could find nice subjects to be shot, turned out, I found this spider. The bush was located near the village street and that was my third time visiting this area. I did not actually expect that I would find this spider around here until my friend told me that he just found a jumping spider resting on a folding leaf. Right after he was done with the shots, I came up to the hill and started to play with some clicks, hard to leave such a beautiful piece of nature. As it was a very small species of spider which I believe I would not be able to take with my DSLR, I used a smartphone plus an external macro instead. I was thrilled to see it calm there, so I could freely take the shots from various angles. What I dearly love about the spider are the eyes that, for a moment, stared at me before it moved away.


IMG_20240509_121546.jpg

IMG_20240509_121424.jpg

IMG_20240509_121539.jpg

IMG_20240509_121947.jpg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 19 days ago 

Quite good photography results of the animal

 18 days ago 

জাস্ট অসাধারণ কিছু ফটোগ্রাফি করেছেন আপনি। আপনার ফটোগ্রাফি আমার ভীষণ ভালো লেগেছে। অনেক সুন্দর সুন্দর ফটোগ্রাফি করেন আপনি। এভাবে এগিয়ে যান শুভকামনা রইল❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63391.47
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82