Fascinating Colorful Damselfly (Euphaea aspasia)

in Beauty of Creativity10 hours ago

Known as Euphaea aspasia, in the genus of damselfly, under the family Chlorocyphidae. Since it has smaller and slender body, I managed to look for possible angle so that it could be taken properly. This species is regarded as beautiful damselfly that mostly live throughout tropical countries. Look like a little dragonfly but it tends to be classified into damselfly. After spending some time, I was finally able to capture some pictures of these two fascinating species of winged insect. I found this species along the stream, a member of damselfly that commonly lives near the stream or rocky river. When I was passing the mountain road, my friend told me that there is a beautiful damselfly hanging out near the stream. He was right! We made a stop and started looking for them. After searching along the stream, I finally saw one or three of them were nicely standing on the twig but I had to stand carefully on the edge of the stream. By the time I saw it has dark eyes with colorful body, which gave me another reason to stay little longer playing with the click.


_AHW5350.jpg

_AHW5352.jpg

_AHW5357.jpg

_AHW5385.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60611.05
ETH 2703.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45