Fascinating Carpenter Bee on Wildflower I 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago

It's at noon when I accidentally spotted this black insect was hanging out around the wild plant right out of my house. After I parked my bike, I grabbed the camera and went out to shoot it which I believe, was still there hovering over the plant looking for something to eat. Indeed, when seeing this fascinating insect still there, I managed to capture it for a distance range. For some time, I had to hunt it down, looking for the best position to take the photo and I wished I could focus on its front head but unfortunately, it had already sunk into the flower. This species is best known as the carpenter bee, a species that used to be seen making holes in the wood, like a carpenter whose job dealing with the wooden stuff. It feeds on nectar, that is why we often see this carpenter bee over the flowers. Carpenter bee derives from their nesting behavior; most of this species burrow into hard plant material such as dead wood or bamboo. This species belongs to the family of Apidae, in the order Hymenoptera.

Carpenter bees make nests by tunneling into wood, bamboo, and similar hard plant material such as peduncles, usually dead. They vibrate their bodies as they rasp their mandibles against hard wood, each nest having a single entrance which may have many adjacent tunnels.source

_AHW3737.jpg

_AHW3730.jpg

_AHW3728.jpg

_AHW3729.jpg

_AHW3732.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

nice foto brother

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

very interesting and clear photo, I will try to be like your post, greetings friends

 3 years ago 

You will. Thanks

 3 years ago 

Wowww very beautiful photography.

Interesting post about this black insact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66