Eurasian Kingfisher | 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago

Here I would like to come up again with another beautiful bird that I also found in the rice field. Unfortunately, I was not able to come closer because, like other wild birds, it would fly away and I would probably go back home with an empty hand. This bird was found not far from other birds but it used to be alone, standing on the stall in the rice field. From a quiet distance, I noticed it was looking for something to eat. I believe this typical bird is a common kingfisher that used to be seen near the pond and sometimes around the dried land.

So when I saw it was a bit calm there, I carefully approached and tried not to make any noise that would disturb it. I did not want to distract them if I wanted to get their photos. As you know, these are wild birds and very vulnerable to the threat. Typically, the bird sits still, watching for movement from a favorite perch.

The common kingfisher (Alcedo atthis), also known as the Eurasian kingfisher and river kingfisher, is a small kingfisher with seven subspecies recognized within its wide distribution across Eurasia and North Africa. It is resident in much of its range but migrates from areas where rivers freeze in winter.source

_AHW6547.jpg

_AHW6548.jpg

_AHW6545.jpg

_AHW6546.jpg

_AHW6549.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryBird Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The kingfisher sit on the branch of the tree.it is unique. And different things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67416.66
ETH 3475.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67