Egrets in the Field | 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

This afternoon, I headed out to the rice field, a place I used to go when I got nothing to do at home. Besides, as I believe, this place provides some stuff to be shot. When I turned left, I spotted a lot of white birds were playing in the wet field. We have a lot of egrets that usually often seen flying here and there and some of them in the mangrove trees. It is great egret (Ardea alba), also known as common egret belongs to a member of the heron family Ardeidae.

As they were on the water, I had to use telelens to make it a bit more visible so that I could see how they really look like. These long legged birds mostly inhabit the wet area and used to see walking slowly through freshwater or estuarine habitats hunting foraging with stand-wait techniques. Egrets are also seen around marshes, lakes, humid forests, and other wetland environments.

As the birds were very sensitive with the strangers, I managed to take their photos from a very long distance range by letting them do what they need to do around the water while I was fixing the focus on them. Due to the very distance range shot, I could not be able to make them look bigger and I don't intend to do so, or otherwise, you will see the noise and blurred pictures.

_AHW7688.jpg

_AHW7692.jpg

_AHW7669.jpg

_AHW7695.jpg

_AHW7668.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryBird Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@abduhawab I think you have done your job perfectly. These are really nice photos.

 2 years ago 

সত্যি অসাধারন হয়েছে বকের ছবি গুলো ধন্যবাদ আমাদের মাঝে শেয়ার করার জন্য

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65