Cute Little Orange Butterfly on the Spot | 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

This cute little orange butterfly showed up again, it likely wanted to be photographed. Surely, it was standing on another spot which allowed me to take from different angle and distance. Unlike before, it was quite active but when I found it at another time, it was bit calm. Known as Little Orange butterfly that almost look like least skipper. It seems, this butterfly likes to spend time around the bush by flying here and there.

To capture its pictures, I had to act fast or it would disappear from my sight at any minute. I was thrilled to see it with the wing open and of course, I had to watch its movements. This species, as we commonly refer to them, are relatively big and attractive butterflies with the blue pattern on both its wings and tend to fly weakly amongst low shrubbery and grasses.

They usually bask with half-open wings and prefer shade to the sun. It was busy with flying during most parts of the day and settle on the leaves. Using DSLR allowed me to shoot from a distance range and this could make it feel safe and nice to see few of them were there, feeling good with my presence.


_AHW8286.jpg

_AHW8284.jpg

_AHW8278.jpg

_AHW8287.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Very cool capture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67