Cup Fungi (Cookeina Speciosa) || 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

So, I went back to have fun with mushroom hunt, I went down thru a narrow path to get a little bush was filled by moss and there there was a trunk where this mushroom grew. Soon, I reached the place, I noticed a pair of mushroom grew on a rotten trunk which instantly tempted me to take a few shots with my DSLR . Indeed, it is tiny subject which troubled me with the focus but I finally handled it.

_AHW4322.jpg

FYI, not all mushrooms are edible, and many of them are dangerous even lead to death. I am not sure if they are eatable, and I did not want to do experiment either. I just found them lived on the death wood or called as the death wood toadstool, if I am not mistaken. Its look tempted me to take some photos and here the results.


_AHW4330.jpg

In scientific name this mushroom is called Cookeina Speciosa or cup fungus and typically characterized by a disk- or cup-shaped structure (apothecium) bearing spore sacs (asci) on its surface.

_AHW4333.jpg

Unlike the cultivated mushroom, this kind of mushroom or I prefer call ear-like mushroom lives wildly, and remain untouchable. They use the dead wood to grow. People are not interested to cultivate or pick them for free. Yep! I found this mushroom in every death wood and nobody dare to consume.

_AHW4326.jpg

As we know, the mushrooms also cultivated for medicinal properties to cure chronic bronchitis, coronary heart disease and cancer. Although it grew in dirt place does not make it dirty. When I saw the first click was good, I started to take other shots from various angles with faded backgrounds, this would add up the living color from the taken object.


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryFungi Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have done very beautiful photography. Thanks for sharing beautiful photography with us. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59