Cosmopolitan Bird ~ Kingfisher

in Beauty of Creativity10 months ago

I was lucky to see a kingfisher outside of my house. I guess, it is the one that I saved months ago came to visit me. It is a strong bird and it was there for quite a while before it took off. Seeing that, I managed to capture this bird before flew away. If it was the bird that I had before, a baby that was left on there but they can survive with their own way. I believe, they were there for few days since they hatched and would take up a few days to fly. Sometime unexpected come up around you, just like this little bird waiting for its mother for good food. Kingfishers commonly found in coastal areas, rivers, lakes or ponds where they can easily find foods such as fish, shrimp, frogs and insects. This kingfisher baby is surely waiting for such a food on that tree. So when I saw it was a bit calm up there, I tried to take a few pictures from below. As it is wild bird, surely it freely fly to any where.

Kingfishers are a family, the Alcedinidae, of small to medium-sized, brightly colored birds in the order Coraciiformes. They have a cosmopolitan distribution, with most species found in the tropical regions of Africa, Asia, and Oceania, but also can be seen in Europe.source

_AHW2183-2.jpg

_AHW2181-1.jpg

_AHW2175-3.jpg

_AHW2169-4.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryBird Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 10 months ago 

I was impressed by your Kingfisher pictures. The color combination looks so beautiful and natural things look so beautiful it's really incredible. The pictures are amazing, thank you so much for giving us such beautiful Kingfisher pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33