Common Tree Frog

in Beauty of Creativitylast year

Hello Beauty Fans! It's great to be back with another shots of common tree frog. Yep! This tree frog was actually found by my friend, and glad to have it on his hand. So seeing that, I managed to take a few pictures while it stayed still on the leaf. I spent a little time doing photographs and not long after that, this tree frog aggressively jumped and bounced to the grass, in which we have to find it back as I realized I still needed more pictures to be taken. This common tree frog can live in drier environments, the period usually restricts to the beginning of the rainy season. The mating takes place at the margins of shallow pools, where the males first arrive and call the females with a distinctive loud, duck-like sound. This tree frog species belongs to the family Rhacophoridae which is also known as shrub frogs, or more ambiguously as "moss frogs" or "bush frogs".


_AHW8453.jpg

_AHW8444.jpg

_AHW8460.jpg

_AHW8476.jpg



CameraNikon D7000
CategoryNature Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 last year 

What a cute frog, my daughter loves them a lot. In fact, he likes to grab them when they go out at my mother's house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65