Common Pierrot (Castalius rosimon)

in Beauty of Creativitylast year

Another fancy winged insect is common Pierrot, I really don't know why they call this small butterfly with that name. It has small form of body which required me to get closer to capture this cute small winged insect. Plain cupid butterfly (Castalius rosimon) belongs to the lycaenids or blues family that lives around the bushes, near the ditch or in shady places. This butterfly is often seen in the grass, flying and standing on twigs with the wing closed. I rarely found them with open wings which was really wanted to see how they look like when there wing was opened. Many calls this little cute creature pierrot butterfly which probably refer to the color or the cuteness and of the tiny butterflies in its order. To shoot these butterflies, I had to go to manual focus and auto focus in order to get the detail of their appearances. I managed to shoot from distance range, avoiding from the trouble which made them fly and left with nothing. It likes to spend time near the stream by flying here and there. To capture its pictures, I had to act fast or it would disappear from my sight at any minute.


_AHW2260.jpg

_AHW2270.jpg

_AHW2267.jpg

_AHW2276.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47