COMMON FLANGETAIL FEMALE | 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

Hi everyone! Another fascinating dragonfly is here. Yeah, I recently found this typical dragonfly standing on the twig over the water. Once I noticed it was down there, I managed to get some pictures from above. It finally come out with the name " The Common Flangetail ((Ictinogomphus decoratus)," the member of the Clubtail family and the male often sighted along the stream, pond and reservoir while the female is rarely seen.

I guess I was lucky to have it on sight, at glance it is very similar to the male, the difference only lies at the abdomen that has a little more plump. Seeing that, I managed to approach this female with apprehension and caution and finally it allowed me to get a few shots with my DSLR. Each time this typical dragonfly darted off from her perch, it would return.

Dragonflies are regarded as an insect that has main body segments and six legs to help them fly and to support its movement. Despite having six legs, the dragonflies do not use those to walk, but it is used to hold onto foliage during rest, and grasp prey.


_AHW3796.jpg

_AHW3803.jpg

_AHW3799.jpg

_AHW3827.jpg

_AHW3849.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This dragonfly is very wild I have tried to aim it but I haven't gotten as good a result as you, respect for you brother.👍👍

 2 years ago 

Crispy clear and sharp images. It looks beautiful in macro images.

 2 years ago 

Your photography has been very nice, it was very nice to see, good luck.

 2 years ago 

wow what a great dragonfly catch

 2 years ago 

Great photography. Presented in an extraordinary way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48