Common Chaser Dragonfly| 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

Right after spending some time with the landscapes, I moved to the bush down the hill to find some fascinating insects. I was straightly greeted by some flying butterflies but unluckily, they never wanted me to take their photos. They were there just to give a signal that they were still here. I tried to take their photos while flying but I never got the right angle and focus so I left them alone and moved down to the narrow path that was surrounded by little bushes.

There, I saw this dragonfly (Common Chaser/Potamarcha congener) was standing calmly as if it was waiting for the shots. Seeing that, I was tempted to take some photos with a DSLR from a distance range. If you really want to see this species, you can simply look it up on hot days. I was very excited to see it this way, especially when I saw the clear wings and very broad at the base.

There are some specimens with brown, and black wings which urged me to spend some time with this beautiful dragonfly. Luckily, this dragonfly is relatively cooperative and this time, giving me a chance to get some decent shots from a distance range.


_AHW9505.jpg

_AHW9507.jpg

_AHW9501.jpg

_AHW9502.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Dragongfly photography is so toiling matter,cause they are not stable in one place for long time,btw..gteat photography my dear. thanks a lot

 2 years ago 

Photographs of Insect are amazing

 2 years ago 

Beautiful photography

 2 years ago 

Very nice photography and beautiful picture clicked with us.stay connected and stay safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44