Colorful Leaf Snail | 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativitylast year

A colorful leaf snail on the green leaf was my first target. Since it did not make a lot move, I decided to capture this subject with DSLR. I noticed from a close range, it was making move by a single muscular ‘foot’, lubricated, trying to avoid my shots. So, I had to find some good shots before dark.

Snail is gastropods, the mollusk with a single shell and soft body. It is actually a common pest in the garden, in the woodland. Even it may be slow but it can quickly crash the plants. Without wasting time, I tried to take its pictures from different angles while it's still calm. It is called leaf snail, a mollusk animal that spends a lot of time on the leaf.

At glance, it was like playing dead, but when I moved the leaf, it woke up and show itself to my camera. Since it did not make a move, I decided to capture these photos with DSLR.

_AHW8868.jpg

_AHW8877.jpg

_AHW8900.jpg

_AHW8892.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryNature Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 last year 

Wow, this is why I say that nature is so beautiful

 last year 

আপনার ফটোগ্রাফি মনের মাঝে জায়গা করে থাকেন সব সময়। অনেক ভালো লাগে আমার কাছে। আপনার ফটোগ্রাফি করার হাত খুবই ভালো। এভাবে এগিয়ে যান ভালোবাসা রইলো

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70