Click Beetle: Campsosternus

in Beauty of Creativitylast year

As I love to observe the uniqueness of insect by having the closest look, so this could possibly allow me to see the real look of them. Like this beetle that seemed welcome my arrival at its place. Seeing that, I tried to get some shots while it was enjoying its food and sometimes it moved quickly that made me wait for a couple minutes to get the whole appearance of this beetle. It is considered a common insect that lives in the wood, and occasionally seen around the bush but their appearance often tempted me to take shots. It stayed a bit calm on the leaf even it did not notice me coming but when I started playing with some clicks, and it was trying to hide from my sight which made me unable to capture its face. Anyway, I got its body shots and that is fine as long as I can admire this creature that always attract me with its shiny appearance. This typical beetle known Campsosternus , is a genus of click beetles in the subfamily Dendrometrinae.


1686920833719.jpg

1686920833714.jpg

1686920833700.jpg

1686920833726.jpg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 last year 

I hope you are well brother? It was really nice to see your micro photography today. You have shared very good micro photography with us. You have done a very nice photography of a moth. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for sharing such beautiful photography with us. Be well brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30