Charming Cup Mushrooms || 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago (edited)

Hello again everyone! It's been days I did not find any mushroom around, but I believe I would find somewhere around the humid area in the far place. I packed my bag, and off to go to possible mushroom spots. It appears, I need to spend a little time to search the area and there, under the decaying palm branches, I saw some of dying cup fungi. As It was a bit dark around, I decided to take them to find sufficient light for the shots.

Most mushrooms are also cultivated for medicinal properties to cure chronic bronchitis, coronary heart disease and cancer which is way, many people are believed that mushroom can be good for health but they can also lead us to serious illness. I don't think this typical mushroom is one of them, they grew and died without anyone notice. Luckily, we got there before all of them vanished.

Popularly known as Cup Fungi (Ascomycota: family Pezizaceae), a species of mushroom that look like a small cup. Spores are formed on the inner surface of this fruiting body (mushroom) which serves to focus raindrops into splashing spores out of the cup and usually has vivid color, like the scarlet cup.


_AHW7991.jpg

_AHW7986.jpg

_AHW7993.jpg

_AHW7989.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryFungi Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Cool mushroom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77