Chalcidid Wasp and Lesson Learn From Taking Macro Pics | 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago

Hello all beauty lovers! Today's post is going to be about some fresh shots of black wasp, a tiny species that often hang out around the plant, on the little stalk, and under the leaves. Since it was regarded as a very little insect, I had to take it with an extreme macro lens so I could perceive the bigger look of it. This species of wasp comes from a subfamily of chalcidid wasps Haltichellinae. It was a quite active insect and to take its photos, I had to wait for some time until it was really calm as I could be able to catch it while it's moving with an extreme macro lens. This lens requires a careful approach if we wanted to get detailed pictures, shake and wind may cause serious problems of the results. Taking a very little subject challenged me to hold my breath, avoid the shake, and even sometimes I was disappointed with the subjects where after I really deal with the focus, they escape, or the wind came unexpectedly. These challenges finally teach me something that if you want to get better results you must work hard with steady circumstances and always learn from the mistake you have ever made.


1630573776554-01.jpeg

1630574075504-01.jpeg

1630574010717-01.jpeg

1630573957258-01.jpeg

1630573903377-01.jpeg

1630573849729-01.jpeg

CameraSmartphone Xiaomi
CategoryInsect Photography
LensExtreme Lensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

good shoot brother...awsome picture..thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

You are most welcome!

 3 years ago 

You focused a lot on your photography and it's a lot of hard work. Thank you for share with us.

 3 years ago (edited)

Amazing work. I always learned something from your posts.

 3 years ago 

Thank you and glad to hear that.

 3 years ago 

Exquisite... 😍
This is a very small insect, I've tried photographing it with an Extreme Lensbong, but couldn't get it, The results I got were far from expectations 😅😆

 3 years ago 

Try another time :D

 3 years ago 

amazing to the beauty of your macro, which looks very clear, from the brightness

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

nice detail bro

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

These two horns on the front of the head seem to be his real weapons, capturing the scenes quite nicely. Great photography

 3 years ago 

Thank you for rating my work, bro. Yep, I believe the horns are used to defend itself from harm.

 3 years ago 

good technique with different anggle..you are my inspiration.

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Your picture look so good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46