Candlesnuff Fungus (Stag Horn)

in Beauty of Creativity11 months ago (edited)

Perhaps, this is one of common mushrooms that we usually find on rotting wood. The problem is we have to carefully observe it as this typical fungi has very small body with a downy stalk. Candlesnuff Fungus grows in groups and sometime we can see it grow on stump and branches of all sorts of trees. This fungi is also called Stag Horn that belongs to their own kingdom and get their nutrients and energy from organic matter, rather than photosynthesis like plants. It is often just the fruiting bodies, or 'mushrooms', that are visible to us, arising from an unseen network of tiny filaments called 'hyphae'. These fruiting bodies produce spores for reproduction, although fungi can also reproduce asexually by fragmentation. I have a sense that when warmth follows rain it is mushroom fruiting weather and that if I visit these spots I will likely find mushrooms, and most importantly, being out to the woods is kind of fun job to do. It appears, I was not only caught up with its form but it also dragged me to observe its stalk structure as if it was intentionally carved by nature and live peacefully on rotting log. Like I used to do when I saw such a mushroom that's worth a shot, and if it was in the dark, I managed to take them to the open space, so I could take some photos.


IMG_20231020_155714.jpg

IMG_20231020_155849.jpg

IMG_20231020_155722.jpg

IMG_20231020_155741.jpg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 11 months ago 

দারুন কিছু ফটোগ্রাফি শেয়ার করেছেন আপনি। আপনার ফটোগ্রাফি করার হাত খুব অসাধারণ। ফটোগ্রাফির ক্যাপচার গুলো খুব দারুণ হয়েছে। এককথায় জাস্ট অসাধারণ কিছু ফটোগ্রাফি করেছেন।

 11 months ago 

The wax mushrooms that my friend displayed are very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60526.03
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54