Butterfly on Lantana | 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

Soon I arrived at the spot, I straightly stumbled into the bush and started to look for the subject. However, after being there for some time, I did not see any fascinating subjects hanging around. So I kept looking, still, nothing interested me. It happened when almost dark, in the very corner of the lawn, I noticed this common butterfly on lantana. Actually, I often see this typical butterfly, but this time I might not ignore it, because I had to have something to take home.

This butterfly is known as the tawny coster butterfly, a species of butterfly that is found throughout Asia countries. After India and Srilanka, Indonesia becomes its best home to live in. Being up there, attracted me so badly and I might deal with some shots even they were dancing with the wind. Tawny butterfly belongs to the family Nymphalidae and of the most recognizable butterflies on this planet. They always fascinated me with the color and the dots on both wings are another reason why I managed to stay longer with this butterfly.

The upperside of the Tawny Coster is a deep orange in the male and a lighter orange-yellow in the female. There is a transverse black spot in cell, and another irregular, oblique and broader at the disco-cellulars. The upper four spots of the discal series inclined obliquely outwards, the lower two obliquely inwards.source

_AHW9793.JPG

_AHW9792.JPG

_AHW9796.JPG

_AHW4317.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have shown us wonderful photography.

 2 years ago 

From butterfly we lessons about changing life, metamoforse

 2 years ago 

Your photography very nice and Butterfly looking so beautiful i like this butterfly.

 2 years ago 

Such small animals but the style of photography is extraordinary. It takes a lot of hard work to capture such a small animal on camera I really like your photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39