Brown Mushrooms on Leaf Litter

in Beauty of Creativity12 hours ago

It appears, I need to spend some time to find the mushrooms in the wet area since I don't see any of them around. When I was walking around the bush, I noticed these small white mushrooms grew in a large colony on a decaying or rotting tree stump. The mushrooms bloom from filament-like strands or threads (known as mycelium) that grow in the wood. Interestingly, these mushrooms are edible, but they are so fragile and insubstantial that they are not worth harvesting. To be honest, I did not use smartphone with macro device much often to take pictures of mushrooms, and usually I left the smallest stuff behind if they were not able to be covered with DSLR. However, when I spotted these smallest mushrooms, I decided to give a try to take them with smartphone which then I was finally able to have some pictures of these mushrooms. Due to insufficient lights, I managed to take them out to open space for some clear shots. Just like these mushrooms that I found on leaf litter seems to be nice to take some photos.


_AHW3613.jpg

_AHW3617.jpg

_AHW3619.jpg

_AHW3628.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryFungi Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 10 hours ago 

Beautiful pictures you have shared here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52