Blue Mormon Butterfly ~~Polymnestor

in Beauty of Creativitylast month

This typical butterfly is included into a fast flyer with its powerful wing beat, though it does not beat them rapidly. It very much likes to feed on the flowers of Clerodendrum species. Known as blue mormon butterfly, one of Asian largest butterflies. It used to be seen flying high in forests, midland and coastal area. Regular visitor of flowers of Clearodendron sp, Mussanda sp. and Ixora etc which have long corolla tubes. I found it just this late afternoon in vegetation plants, and I thought that would be easy for me to catch but soon after I got a few pictures, it took off and flew away. My eyes caught this butterfly was busy flying here and there and I had to find the right spot to take its pictures while waiting until it calm. knew it would be back standing on this plant, and I had to be ready to catch it up with my camera. DSLR helped me take its photos from a distance but unfortunately, it was there for a very short time which made me unable to take more photos of this beautiful winged insect. It is spread out commonly throughout the country, but is not found numerously.


_AHW5473.jpg

_AHW5482.jpg

_AHW5476.jpg

_AHW5478.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 last month 

Capture beautiful and beautiful images of butterflies.

 last month 

কি সুন্দর একটি প্রজাপতির ফটোগ্রাফি করেছেন দেখতে অনেক সুন্দর হয়েছে। আপনার ফটোগ্রাফি গুলো আমার কাছে অনেক ভালো লাগে।

 last month 

The photography results are extraordinary, resulting in satisfying photos❤

 last month 

Wow you photo looks amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56299.59
ETH 2984.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22