Blacky Mollusk || 10% to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity2 years ago

I found this slug crawling on rotten wood. One of slow creatures that invited me to take a few shots. I first thought that I would not be able to capture it due to the lighting problem and waiting for it to come out was likely wasting time because the way it moved made me hate to wait. Nevertheless, this slug might be taken even I was disappointed with the result. Even though it is sticky and blacky mollusk, it may be also considered as part of the beauty that nature provides.

This slug is large and bulky with long coarse tubercles on the side and back that can be distinguished from mature adults by the presence of lateral stripes and included in the colorless group slug, though very sticky, and it lacks a keel. It is generally seen in any well-vegetated area, including gardens.

Slug, or land slug, is a common name for any apparently shell-less terrestrial gastropod mollusc. The word slug is also often used as part of the common name of any gastropod mollusc that has no shell, a very reduced shell...source


_AHW6555.jpg

_AHW6545.jpg

_AHW6550.jpg

_AHW6571.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This blacky mollusk is looking wonderful. This is looking very awesome. I see this after a long time. I love this very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66