Black Slug in the Lawn | 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago

This is another type of slug that I found long ago in the lawn. It was slowly crawling on a banana leaf in the shady bush. I first thought that I would not be able to capture it due to the lighting problem and waiting for it to come out was likely wasting time because the way it moved made me hate to wait. So, I tried to adjust the ISO on a smartphone by expecting I could find some clear shots, but I finally realized that I could not increase the ISO up to 400, which would damage the picture by noise. I little did that and try to stay on the proper ISO, in consequence, I would miss the focus. Nevertheless, this slug might be taken even I was disappointed with the result. Even though it is sticky and blacky mollusk, it may be also considered as part of the beauty that nature provides.

This slug is large and bulky with long coarse tubercles on the side and back that can be distinguished from mature adults by the presence of lateral stripes and included in the colorless group slug, though very sticky, and it lacks a keel. It is generally seen in any well-vegetated area, including gardens.

The black slug (also known as black arion, European black slug, or large black slug) Arion ater L. is a large terrestrial gastropod mollusk in the family Arionidae, the round back slugs. source


1635857951797-01.jpeg

1635858863353-01.jpeg

1635858029837-01.jpeg

1635857810188-01.jpeg

1635857882510-01.jpeg

CameraSmartphone Xiaomi
CategoryAnimal Photography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

your photography is always great and every shot of this black snail is perfect,

thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

Very detailed shot of snails. Thank you for sharing.

 3 years ago 

very good picture brother, I like the look of your picture from various posts

 3 years ago 

very beautiful snail..

 3 years ago 

This is super macro photography,l'm like it

 3 years ago 

Brother, if i say by my heart then your photography is a masterpiece for us and for newcommers too. Keep sharing such beautiful clicks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65665.03
ETH 3585.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53