Birds: Gerygone and Orange-bellied Flowerpecker

in Beauty of Creativitylast year

Hello everyone! It's great to be back with some pictures of a wild birds, since it's been long time I don't have right time to capture any bird. So, when I arrived at the hunting spot, I accidentally noticed these birds were hiding under the leaves, seemed they were about to have something up there. Seeing that, I tried to approach slowly, and captured their photos quickly before they noticed me coming. Like other wild birds, they are very vulnerable to the threat. From such a distance range, I managed to take their photos. Gerygone and Orange-bellied flowerpecker used to be seen in the wood, forest, or in thick bushes frequently seen perched on fence posts and telephone lines near wetlands, lakes, agricultural fields, and clearings. Gives jarring, raptor-like descending trills and cackles, often in flight. So when I saw it was a bit calm there, I tried to come a bit closer and tried not to make any noise that would disturb it. I did not want to distract it if I wanted to get their photos. Not long after that, they flew away.


_AHW2017.jpg

_AHW2020.jpg

_AHW2024.jpg

_AHW2012.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryBird Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 last year 

Cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28