Bird: Kingfisher Baby

in Beauty of Creativitylast year

I guess I was lucky to see kingfisher baby on top of the dead tree. There, with two other, waiting for their mom. They are just babies that are only able to hope. Seeing that, I managed to capture one of them as I thought that was rare moment to see these wild babies on the rotten coconut tree. It's kingfisher baby was left on there but they can survive with their own way. I believe, they were there for few days since they hatched and would take up a few days to fly. Sometime unexpected come up around you, just like this little bird waiting for its mother for good food. Kingfishers commonly found in coastal areas, rivers, lakes or ponds where they can easily find foods such as fish, shrimp, frogs and insects. This kingfisher baby is surely waiting for such a food on that tree. So when I saw it was a bit calm up there, I tried to take a few pictures from below.


_AHW1951.jpg

_AHW1950.jpg

_AHW1953.jpg

_AHW1949.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryBird Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72