Another Type of Carpenter Bee |10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago

I am still fond of hunting bees, this time I found another species of bee that stay under Xylocopa, one of the pollinators that used to be seen hovering over the flowers, a resourceful feeding spot for the most bees, including this typical bee (Xylocopa, carpenter bees, some short-tongued Bombus, or bumblebees, and some stingless bees). At glance, it looks like a Sonoran bumblebee with the yellow color attached to its back but it does not have any fur on it. So, after getting over some source, it is more likely included into carpenter bee rather than Sonoran bumblebee. Despite the differences, I am still having fun with bee hunting, and this afternoon I found another type of carpenter bee at the same spot where I also found some interesting insects. This typical carpenter bee, like the black one, was quite busy with flying by touching the flower, and then it flew again before hovering sometime over the wildflowers. So as I used to do when I found such a busy bee, I waited until it was calm while looking for a great chance to take the shots.


_AHW3864.jpg

_AHW3913.jpg

_AHW3862.jpg

_AHW3860.jpg

_AHW3861.jpg

CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Very beautiful bee

 3 years ago 

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

Handsome bee , I remember a movie translator from Indonesia, Lebah Ganteng 😁

 3 years ago 

Hee...indeed. Thanks

 3 years ago 

The Carpenter Bee photographies are looking sharp & smooth. Great job

 3 years ago 

Bee drinking honey. That's very amazing views

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31