Angled Castor (Ariadne ariadne ) | 10% Beneficiary to shy-fox

in Beauty of Creativity3 years ago (edited)

Another butterfly that I found around the wood is Angled Castor (Ariadne ariadne ). Perhaps, many of you often noticed this orange-brown butterfly. Well, I found this one somewhere along the stream in the wood a while ago. Angled Castor has quite similar to Ariadne merione, the common castor, but in the angled castor, the transverse chestnut bands are narrower and less diffuse. Like other butterflies, Angled Castor is considered a very active butterfly during the daylight, it swung here and there, then it finally made a quick stop on the green leaf.

It has orange-brown with wavy lines running across. Seeing that, I tried to take a distance shot as a way to not distract it with my approach. I insisted to take the photo with a DSLR i, the main gear that I usually used to shoot the busy insects from the distance range. As you all can see this butterfly has dark in color with white spots on both wings while the front part is black with little white spots.

Angled Castor is distributed throughout Asia and is mostly found in the bush, grassland, and meadow field. It belongs to the family Nymphalidae in the genus Ariadne


_AHW5706.jpg

_AHW5720.jpg

_AHW5714.jpg

_AHW5719.jpg

_AHW5723.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryInsect Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The butterfly looks very beautiful with green leaves.

 3 years ago 

It has orange-brown with wavy lines running across. Seeing that, I tried to take a distance shot as a way to not distract it with my approach.

Around me I have tried couple of times to capture such kind of butterfly but undone because I tried to get close that is not the strategy which I have learnt from your post.
When we have zoom lens then we can capture from distance that should be the great idea of capturing this beauty because it is quick flying with the presence of any presence. Thanks and nice photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90