A Single Beauty of Orange Cap Fungi

in Beauty of Creativity6 months ago

By the time we entered the area which was surrounded by palm trees, the spot that we believe would offer us some fascinating mushrooms. While on this walk we were treated to a great variety of mushrooms to explore and it further heightened our appreciation of fungi. Indeed, when I reached the hill top, I noticed this single orange mushroom is growing around the rocky moss and soon attracted my attention to its shape and color. Mushroom like other nature things have preferred growing conditions and rainy season was perfect for the mushrooms. We currently experience a mushroom season, so I try not to miss good moment to collect mushroom in forest. This mushroom is best known as orange cup fungi that commonly grow on decayed logs. Mushroom is generally classified into two common categories, they are edible or shiitake and inedible mushroom. A lot of edible mushrooms are much found in the wild, so inedible ones. I have a sense that when warmth follows rain it is mushroom fruiting weather and that if I visit these spots I will likely find mushrooms, and most importantly, being out to the woods is kind of fun job to do.


_AHW6981.jpg

_AHW6983.jpg

_AHW6974.jpg

_AHW6977.jpg


CameraNikon D7000
CategoryFungi Photography
LensTamron Tele-Macro 70-300
Sort:  
 6 months ago 

It's so perfect I can imagine when taking pictures of small mushrooms like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62