A Cute Smallest Jumping Spider

in Beauty of Creativitylast year

This is one of the smallest jumping spiders that I've ever found. It likes to hide under the leaf, protecting its life from predators. A cute smallest jumping spider that was hard to leave behind, and it's fine if I had to spend much time hunting it down, when I got a chance, after making sure my hand was steady, I managed to a few photos before it jumped to the hidden spot. This typical spider is found throughout Asian tropical rain forests, in foliage in wooded environments. Seeing that, I managed to get a few pictures soon I noticed it was calm. It's great to see its appearance from the closest range, especially the bright eyes and shiny head that made me stay longer with this beautiful spider. It has two longitudinal bright brown stripes are present on the opisthosoma. This spider is harmless to humans. After spending some time chasing it, I eventually found the visible spot to take a couple of shots with a smartphone plus macro lens, and not long after that, it ran away, jumping to another spot. No matter how hard I tried, it could not be tamed. It started to use its skill to jump from one leaf to another.


IMG_20230730_153910.jpg

IMG_20230730_153746.jpg

IMG_20230730_153751.jpg

IMG_20230730_153912.jpg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 last year 

@abduhawab ,
I've got a Jamrul tree in my rooftop garden, and there are these little jumping spiders living beneath the leaves. It's really a sight to behold, especially when the little critters jump around and hang on the branches. The spiders are usually hidden from view, but you can catch a glimpse of them when the early morning sun shines on the tree, or when it's raining. I'd like to thank you for the lovely pictures you've shared with us.🌹🌹

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28