Predatory Insect: Robber Fly

in Beauty of Creativity5 days ago

It's been such a long time, I don't see robber fly around. So, yesterday, when I was having fun in nature, I noticed a robber fly was standing high which urged me to find a way to take its pictures. It is also known as assassin fly belongs to Assilidae that is usually found around the bushes. It is another robber fly that I found the other day when I was hunting for my photography objects. This robber fly has a small form of the body that allowed it to hide behind a tiny dried grass, but I already noticed this predatory before it did so. All I needed to do was to manage to get a couple of shots from distance range before it's really disappeared from my sight. This insect is also called a predatory insect for it feeds itself with other insects and capable of catching prey in flight. It has stout, spiny legs with two large compound eyes and deserved to be exposed. I only spotted a single robber fly on the dried twig, and it seems to be brave in handling the prey all alone. So, here are my pictures of robber fly that I took a day ago somewhere around the bush near the ditch area. These pics were taken with a smartphone plus an external macro device.


IMG_20240811_103407.jpg

IMG_20240811_103353.jpg

IMG_20240811_103423.jpg

IMG_20240811_104452.jpg


CameraSmartphone
CategoryMacrophotography
LensLensbong Macro/Modified Macro lens
Sort:  
 5 days ago 

The photography results are quite good from the insects that you show.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59735.79
ETH 2601.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48