PROTECTION FROM GRATEFUL LIVING

in SteemLove2 years ago (edited)

Hope someone would learn from this unforgettable experience of my life - how I was miraculously saved from a single act of gratitude. Some years back I lived in the northern part of my country. I came from the South. I'd travelled down to one of the southern states for a seminar. It was my first time visit to the state. At the park I took a cyclist who claimed to know my destination. I was told it was less than a 10mins drive from the park but we spent over an hour on the way as he drove through the big city unable to locate the venue. Tired, he dropped me on a strange street and demanded more than what I should have paid. I gladly obliged and blessed his day with prayers.
Two years later crises broke out in the north with reprisal attacks in the south. People lost their lives. I couldn't move two kilometers to my residence. I was locked up halfway hearing chants of war from close distance. As a non- indigene, i was a quick target. Suddenly, I was sighted by a bikeman who pulled-by and beckoned on me to come. He was a northerner so I thought it was all over right there. Pathetically he introduced himself as the cyclist i'd blessed two years back in the south even after failing to get me to my destination. He then volunteered to take me home safely. He did it against all odds on the way. Indeed living a life of gratitude and appreciating God for everything can see us through all the turmoils of life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66