Reply 1988

in SteemLove9 months ago

I could not return to my youth or that street either. Time always flows. Everything passes by and ages. That might be why youth is beautiful. Because it shines, blindingly bright at a brilliant short moment. But you can never go back (to it). A time when many tears was shed – like my youth.” -Deok Sun-

There are some dramas that makes you remember them forever and Reply 1988 is definitely one of them. It's simply remarkable. If I could give a 100, I'd gladly do that with the full heart. Because it freaking deserves it.

I've been always been bound to 70's and 80's, because it's a time of my parents, their youth, happy days, their life and exciting stories and I've always listened them with a whole heart and a glowing eyes when they talked about their days. So, as this drama brings nostalgic feeling that's probably why I even LOVE it more. The lives of five teenagers, their parents and siblings are shown to the perfection that I wished I was with them there, sharing happiness and sadness together. That's how much influence this drama had and still has on me.

Out of all Reply series this is the BEST one for me. I loved how this drama showed problems our families face every day, where everything is not only black and white, yet grey, where we need to make a decision between what is right and what we want. The caring and loving of a family is the biggest gift we have, because no one will love you as your family do, especially your mom. Oh yes, since I'm on a mom theme, this drama the nearest shows how our mothers sacrifices everything for us, our happiness. That notion stroke me right into my heart, because my mom is the big victim for me and my brother. And that's probably why I got into this drama characters and stories. Another facinating thing is that great friendship we have only once in our lifetime. No matter how tough and hard it gets, besides your family, your friends are always there to give you support and to consule you. That was the case in this drama too. All five characters showed a true and pure picture of friendship. Five characters with different personalities, interests and thinking are together since childhood and became inseparable since then. Together they were stronger, together they were braver and together they loved more. I'm getting goosebumps just writing these words.
EVe0p_4c.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33