The heart is a muscle, and I wanna make it strong

in SteemLove2 years ago (edited)

I wanted to tell you that when you reappeared it was like a fever dream of what it used to be before things fell away. I felt like I was on the cusp of losing hope and then you finally wanted to spend time with me again and I felt a familiar warmth gallop through my veins.

You said you wanted to still move here and my chest ached as it came back to life. The embers of what we had rekindled the remnants of the forest fire of passion and emotion that tore through my heart after I just finished putting it out thinking you would never want to be around me again.

I need to be a good friend. I need to stuff all these feelings away again.

I used to think we were like Howl and Sophie - I'd find you in the future and you would have been searching for me all along, but I know you want just my friendship, not my heart despite how much it wants you. Just you.

I can't get my hope up for a love that I don't even know exists for me.

I just want you to be happy and strong
I'd give anything just to watch you laugh again. But I feel like I just keep ruining it.

Sort:  

Amazing!!

Please avoid self vote🙏

I will help to build a good active community
For bangladesh and india traffic so contact me

Hi Sourav, That sounds great, let's connect and work to create a good active community. Please drop me a mail at [email protected] and we will connect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32