You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beauties of Azores: enchanting Lagoa das Furnas on Sao Miguel

in Old_Gems4 years ago

I got you man @phortun. In the coming days, I will be sharing my first time experience in Thailand. However, I will not be posting the elephant picture and video anymore because of "spirit breaking" treatment by them. I would rather see the elephants being free into the wild and safari.

Sort:  

Exactly my friend, this is the message we want to share ;) Those who want can always find a way to watch and enjoy wildlife without hurting it... Animal circuses, dolphinariums, selfies with drugged tygers etc. etc. - these "attractions" should not be supported by any tourist in the 21st century. Thanks for being responsible on your travels man :)

You're welcome man! Although these cruel practices can't be stopped anytime soon, but at least a bit of awareness would surely change everything. They're all about money, they don't care about the lives of these animals. It breaks their spirit and I felt a lot of sadness about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60422.26
ETH 3311.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37