Sketching Lola : pen and ink process

in Old_Gems4 years ago (edited)

This is a little movie I made showing the process and 3 steps in creating a pen and ink sketch of our Golden Retriever Lola.

The 3 Steps are:

  1. Outline - create a contour outline of the General shape.
  2. Detail- begin to add details
  3. Shadows - add depth and shadows to give a 3 dimensional shape to the drawing.

I will also do some Time lapses of my process but I need to get a new tripod. I have a recent time lapse that I posted in another Community but not sure is I can repost it here .... could I add it to the bottom of this post just to show you ?

Or could I add a link here that takes you to another Community ?

It’s a real Gem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55