Contest: Best Moment of my life by @yuceetoria (100% powered up)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

UNIVERSITY: A CONNECTING MOMENT FOR ME

In everybody's life, I am sure there is certainly something that makes you pause for some seconds or minutes, reflecting over how all those things came to be. It could be a breezy moment, it could be one that makes your belly exercise for a few seconds with full blown laughter, or a reflection of nostalgic moments of how you passed through and came out stronger and bolder.

forest-4656859_1920.jpgImage Source

For me it was the moment I got admission and stepped foot into the Tertiary Institution as a student. In Nigeria, admission seeking students (known as Jambites) would attest to the fact that getting admission into the University is not an easy feat. From having to write the Jamb exams repeatedly to been told that you did not reach or get the cutoff mark for your desired school and course.

For me, I wrote Jamb exams four(4) times and stayed at home three(3) years. It was not a funny period especially if your friends have all gotten in the school. Those periods I was depressed to tell you the truth, first my parents are the type that believe you should only go to school and get a job, other things do not count, much more as a lastborn. It took serious persuading from my elder siblings before I was able to learn some handwork those three years coupled with extra lessons you have to attend. Nowadays, after years in school, I just smile and count it as proccesses one has pass to a greater height.

When I first got the email notification that I have been granted admission into the University, I was first surprised, I was more like "are these people sure? Or is one of those scammers that defraud unsuspecting Students of their money. It was only when my friend called to confirm that I hurriedly logged into their site and to my surprise, my name came out in the admission list. My joy knew no bound that day, congratulations became the order of the day as I called everyone I could think of in my family to inform them of the goodnews, . Preparations to start the necessary registration process started immediately, it was as though, if I wasted time for for even some minutes, the admission would be revoked.

woman-591576_1920 (1).jpgImage Source

Now I appreciate all the moments that went through to achieving this. It was not easy but it made it stronger and bolder. It has taught me not to worry for any situation because I know it will sort itself out, though it might not be easy. If I could ensure this, then there is nothing else I cannot see through.

I want to thank @bright-obias for this wonderful contest topic. It is fun remembering each process.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for participating in the contest ... Much love from @bright-obias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32