The Best Moment of my Life. Written By @uzoma24

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago (edited)
Hello friends all over the world, Trust you are doing fine. Am glad to be part of this contest by @bright-obias really caught my attention and I wish to participate to share one out of the outstanding beautiful experiences I have had. The moment I will like to write about was the day one of my classmates in the seminary got wedded. He is based in Lagos and was getting married to a beautiful girl from Nsuka in Enugu State Nigeria.

Because they wanted to do both the traditional and Church wedding same day, the occasion was moved to Nsuka for proximity to the bride's home since the traditional wedding will hold in her father's house.

I attended from Aba. Because I was the person that made the groom's clothes (the suits, and the agbada for the traditional outing), I left a day before the wedding day. But our vehicle spoilt on the way that I had to sleep over a cheap hotel at Enugu town.

By 5:30am the nest day I was on my way again.
That by 7am, I was with the groom and his other friends. He had already had his bath, He quickly dressed up.
While I went to the bathroom to freshen up.

FB_IMG_16199532530963219.jpg

Soon after, many of our classmates who are priests started arriving. From the window of the hotel room, we saw many of them, I went down with the groom to welcome them, and there after we all shared some shots.

By 8:30 am we left the hotel to the church to consummate the church wedding which was held at the Catholic chaplency of the University of Nsuka main Campus.

FB_IMG_16199414329631532.jpg
Couple with the clergy on the alter immediately after the Mass

After the wedding Mass, we "classmates" present shared a picture during the photo session.

FB_IMG_16199414195546525.jpg

We all proceeded to the father's house, for refreshment there we ate and chatted about lots of things amidst jokes. We also remembered lots of old times back then in the seminary. To me, this was the best moment

After the food, we called the couple to a corner and handed them a a present from the rest of the class. Of which they we're very grateful to receive.

FB_IMG_16199417423401228.jpg

We now went back to the hotel. Changed up and left to the bride's family house for the second part of the occasion (traditional wedding) and reception.

FB_IMG_16199417536131774.jpg

The truth is that, I didn't know the that that outing would be that exciting.
It was just like a reunion and I thank God for be my friend and his beautiful wife.
I wish them all the good things that comes with marriage and above all, Love.

Am very grateful to @bright-obias for this contest.
Am also grateful to @steemalive for this platform.

@bright-obias
@focusnow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55326.60
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32