THE IMPORTANCE OF READING A MANUAL

in Steemit Nursery4 years ago

user-guide-document-user-manual-reference-vector-21731841.jpg
Source

Few years back I attained a seminar for young people, and the speaker was talking about the need to read as students. It was an interesting session and I learned so much from that seminar, after that session another speaker who was also one of the facilitators of that program came up to tell us how he loses one of his refrigerators simply because he didn’t read the manual to know the required voltage. Before then, I didn’t use to pay attention to the reading of manuals of any equipment I get, but since then I make sure that whenever any gadget enters my hand, I endeavor to go through the manual so as not to make any mistakes.

Coming new to steemit I felt the first thing to do was to make a post so that I can start gaining rewards, and get popular. After few days, I stumbled on this post and I read through it then I discovered that the first thing to do was to save my password and copy it out. I followed the instructions carefully as was directed in the post and I copied out the password and all the keys on a piece of paper, I equally created a folder on my Laptop and save it since I’m using a laptop and not a phone. I also save it on my Google drive which was a good idea.

Screenshot (30)_LI.jpg

Screenshot (31)_LI.jpg

After few days, my laptop crashed and the only solution was to format it and run a fresh windows installation. So if you are new to the platform please I encourage you to read this post so that you will be properly guided. I was able to retrieve all my Steem passwords because of the instructions I got from the post. So reading manuals and following instructions is very important.

I’m @timgrace
Thank you for reading, please do well to upvote this post.

This is the link for the post mentioned; https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/notice-board-of-newcomers-community-4-november-2020

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56