Contest entry by @swaylee: Dream gift for my beloved mom

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Good evening steemians and everyone reading this post,
As we might have heard or known, the month of may is a special month where mothers especially are well celebrated for all they have done and are still doing for us. I would love to thank @anasuleidy for initiating this contest because I will finally be able to portray one of my major motivations on the steemit platform.

There is something my mum always told me and I quote "When we as humans pour our hearts, work hard and dedicate our selves to something, we can achieve just about anything". This very statement is what keeps me going when I'm down and want to give up. I would like to share a really short story of what happened earlier this year, I borrowed my mum's laptop for a small assignment early in the morning ,after doing it I was on my way home when I got ambushed by 3 armed men who robbed me at gun point. I got home happy that I got away with my life intact but also sad that my mum's laptop couldn't make it with me. When she heard the news, as a loving mother that she is overlooked the fact that her laptop got stolen and was thankful to God for sparing my life and I've not been able to live with the guilt so I started saving up to buy her a new one.

Although, there is no gift that can be repay her for all she is doing I would still like to surprise her with a new laptop on her birthday which is on the 6th of july and for this reason I took the opportunity that this live changing platform (steemit) has given me to work hard in both my posts and my contests in order to complete my savings and get her that laptop so that I can put a joyous smile on her face.

2349084002156_status_dfd649a45ee544b29f27b0b751b165c8_1.jpg
This was taken on her birthday last year but due to the lockdown I couldn't get her a gift but I won't miss this chance steemit has given me.
I want to invite @stepsbyelven, @spyrex and @jueco to join me.
Thanks for reading ☺️

Special thanks to
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
And all the moderators of the steemit nursery

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Screenshot_20210517-000836.png

 3 years ago 

Hello @swaylee,

Welcome to the Steemit Nursery family! We are pleased to onboard you as a #Newborn in our community.

Please note that Steemit is blockchain-based blogging and social networking site that rewards users in STEEM cryptocurrency for posting and curating material. Do participate by making posts, commenting, and voting on others' posts.

Best regards,
Steemit Nursery Team

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot for having me. I'm here to stay

Everything that is desired from the heart can be achieved with hard work and dedication.
Thank you for participating in this contest, 🎁 You have entry #52

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54