How I met Steemit?

in Steemit Nursery4 years ago (edited)

This is a nice way to recall how I met steemit and starts to fall in love with it.

I met steemit even before I marry my wife @georgie84 way back 2017 or 2018 when we were still in a long distance relationship, we usually asked how was our day went so far. And I could remember she mentioned to a lot of times that she went for a met up with fellow steemians that time and also shared to me how steemit go well but since I have not encountered it personally, I didn't bother to ask more about it.

Polish_20210307_210012443.jpg

image

When we got married in 2020 and and live together in the middle of the year, she mentioned steemit once again and thinking to start writing but then she got busy with me (hahaha, I'm sorry for that). And when we know that she is pregnant and needs bed rest, that was the best time for her to start blogging again. She would ask me what's the english term for a certain Visayan language and then slowly I got interested on it because she really enjoyed writing and learning new things from others.

I helped her take pictures of her and as much as I can do to help her. She knows me so well that I like writing and giving opinions and ideas and then she asked me if I want to have an account... Then I said yes as long as she would guide me.

At first it was difficult especially applying the markdowns but with my wife's help I slowly learn from it. It is fun to explore different communities in this platform where we could engaged with different people and learn something about them, their cultures especially food which I really like exploring.

And now, steemit has been part of my day and I'm loving it!

I invite @georgie84 @sweetspicy @bisayakalog to join me in this contest.

Thank you @SteemitNursery @anasuleidy and to the supporters of this community.

Gonna keep on steeming!

Polish_20210222_102115443.jpg

Sort:  

We live things at the right time, I love that it was during pregnancy that they were activated as it was, Thank you for participating in this our contest: how I met Steemit.❤ you have the input #02

Oh thank you for appreciating my post...

Nice @steemitcebu i'll try this contest too..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49