Steemit Nursery Contest | How has Steemit improved my life? By @small-villesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Nursery3 years ago

Hello Steemians,

The first time I heard about the Steemit platform I taught it was shady crypto stuff, but nevertheless, I registered, I attempted to do achievements 1 and 2 but after that, I got tired because I had no one teaching me and I knew nothing about it. All these were happening in December 2020.

_DSC0517 (2).jpg

In January I was running a business affiliate and marketing programme, I was doing all this while I was in school, everything was going fine till around early march, I was a victim of a cyber scam, I lost all my money and my business to it, this made me enter into severe depression, the friends I had around me were the ones who kept me sane.
I was introduced to crypto around 2017 but I was not totally involved with it, so I went back to learn more about it and also invest the little money I had, I was among the shit coin investors too.
Around July 24th, that same friend of mine who introduced me to Steemit came around my house again, when he asked about my progress I said I was not involved, he was not happy but he pledged to tutor me, so I came back and retrieved my account. I began to write the achievements and within a week I was able to complete them and my rating was clocking 50. This made me glad and boosted my zeal to continue, so I borrowed some money and bought some Steem which I used to increase my SP to over 125 so that I can write in the Steem crypto academy. As I continued to write I began to receive rewards n SBD, this felt amazing, so I powered them up again so that I can participate in the intermediate level of the Crypto Academy.

IMG_20210802_082551_6.jpg

Since I began to write I made over $250 and my rating is currently at 55 within just 22 days of retrieving my account, but what amazed me more is that I did not believe I had the ability to write poems, create fiction stories or even write articles. Writing and participating in Steemit has widened my knowledge of both Cryptocurrency, Trading and Coding, I must say that all these are valuable information that has shaped my view of both the crypto community and trading because I have lost a ton of money from making very risky trades. Also, I see Steem as a place where I can also showcase my talent in Art, especially through the WORLD OF XPILAR community.

FB_IMG_15227925861589420 (1).jpg

I believe that my friend introducing me to Steem is one of the most valuable favours or gifts that anyone has given me and I also believe that sharing this message about Steemit to others would help them improve their lives. This is one of the ways I believe I can make an impact or contribute to the Steemit community because by creating awareness and inviting new people the community would keep growing. The Steemit community can help others because, in the long run, the users can benefit financially through the author rewards. Also, the Steemit platform has a way of educating its users on educative content which would be very useful for people. Truly I have been blessed being a member of the Steemit Community.

Thanks for Reading.

Special thanks to @steemitnusery and @inspiracion for this wonderful contest. Better life through Steem for all.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

So inspiring. Keep up the work .

Hi @small-ville

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

Hey I am Founder Of :
Open The World Community.

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Ho @small-ville

I am very sorry that you have had to go through those losses that saddened you, but the good thing about it is that you were able to return to Steemit in a committed way. I congratulate you for being in the Cryptoacademy, and I wish you much success going forward.

Thank you for participating in this contest.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you @inspiracion for your encouragement, means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54