Steemit Nursery Contest | Tell me what you are learning from @sikan-eyen

in Steemit Nursery2 years ago

Warm greetings to @inspiracion, @steemitnursery and everyone, hope we are all holding up well, i believe so.


THE SKILL I AM LEARNING IS EVENTS DECORATION.


IMG_20201005_220706_9.jpg
my pleating practice at home

It involves putting materials and resources together with the aim to **Beautifying**.

I love being creative, and felt venturing into learning this skill will be a dream come through.

I began my not-so easy search with the help of an old secondary school classmate who was into the business but in a different state, he helped in linking me up with a good trainer and my training began, here are excerpts from our conversation:

I met with my boss, [First Class Events]and he told me i have to be serious in learning and come along for outside jobs besides my private classes, that way i will be open to learn new things, and that the duration of the training varies from 6 months to 2 years depending on how much of a fast learner i am.


In the course of learning i have enjoyed my training though it gets really strenuous travelling to different locations, trying to meet up targets and get the job done on time coupled with pressures from the clients, so i guess nothing good is easy, you need determination to keep forging ahead despite all presenting challenges.

IMG_20201016_073200_4.jpg
one of those days on a job outing

I have also mastered colours effectively and how to complement them when making designs.

Right now i am so good at my pleating game, but i still have setbacks draping a canopy correctly but i am still learning and in no time it will be in my good books.

I do so well in the floral aspects too.

IMG-20201013-WA0001.jpg
a rare picture of my boss


OccasionHow we chargePrice in STEEM
Birthday parties25,000237
Official gatherings15,0000 -20,000142 - 190
Traditional marriage60,000569
White wedding45,000426
Burials50,000473

PS- These prices are dependent on certain factors and are subject to modification.


I invite my friends to join in this contest: @jasmin5 @uniscoblog @chinadizi


THANK YOU FOR VISITING


Sort:  

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @harferri
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support.

I love your work

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much friend !

 2 years ago 

Hi @sikan-eyen

This activity that you are learning is very beautiful, the decorations look very nice, it really is something that can be very good to learn.

Thank you very much for participating in this contest. I wish you much success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57877.75
ETH 3163.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26