Steemit Nursery Contest: My poetry to celebrate the sixth anniversary of steemit || @sikan-eyen

in Steemit Nursery2 years ago

IMG_20200329_114022_3~2.jpg

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdKymqFLWpLjxLSU4gRagypKbjQXLS6gMhbgk2c7yscdQRcb6dNcb1yQo9nGjfU5WssfTND4A2 (1).png

Once i had a dream
Of a birth
I could feel it, felt it but never could place it
Steemit, you who i longed for !


Once i felt lost
Of emptiness and solitude
I sought for solace
Steemit, in you i found refuge !


Once all i saw was bleakness
Of reassuring torture
When will the lights spot me?
Steemit, my shining armour !


Once i had a call
Of good tidings
So promising
Steemit, steemians delight !


Once i had hopes
Of faith and readiness to commit
Maybe my time has come
Steemit, my ticking goodness !


Once i made a pledge
Of consistency and sweat
I will strive till my hands drops weak
Steemit, my driving force !


Once i made a wish
Of success and rewards
Manifestations unfolding
Steemit, a just rewarder !


Once there was a date
Of March 24th
Like a tornado, it broke forth
Steemit, restoring men!


Once another date befell
Of December of the next year
@sikan-eyen welcome to steemit
Steemit, my thriving existence !


Once i relapsed
Of forgotten pixels
I let you go
Steemit, i had for a moment lost !


Once i made a decision
Of positivity and forwardness
To hold and to cherish
Steemit, my refound gold !


Once i felt the rush
The energy rejunevating
My consistency without a fault
Steemit, you never questioned my flaws !


Once my dreams came true
Of fulfillments and self discovery
Shall i sing your praises ?
Steemit, i will write you a poem !


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdKymqFLWpLjxLSU4gRagypKbjQXLS6gMhbgk2c7yscdQRcb6dNcb1yQo9nGjfU5WssfTND4A2 (1).png

THIS POEM IS HEARTFULLY DEDICATED TO STEEMIT IN WHOM I FOUND MY ESSENCE 🎉

I SAY THANK YOU.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdKymqFLWpLjxLSU4gRagypKbjQXLS6gMhbgk2c7yscdQRcb6dNcb1yQo9nGjfU5WssfTND4A2 (1).png

AND TO EVERY HARDWORKING STEEMIAN OUT THERE, SHOOT FOR THE STARS !!!

I invite my friends to join this contest:

@chinadizi
@esthy05jah
@peterwrites

Gratitude to this poetry organizer @anasuleidy and the @steemitnursery family.

Love••• @sikan-eyen 📝

Sort:  

This is a beautiful poetry ideal to entertain our platform on its anniversary.
Thanks for participating, you have the ticket # 04❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74